Skip ahead to contentHome > National Workgroups > Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis > ALS Workgroup Membership

ALS Workgroup Membership


Hiroshi Mitsumoto, MD
Eleanor & Lou Gehrig MDA/ALS Center
College of Physicians & Surgeons
Columbia University Neurologic Institute
New York, NY

Stanley Appel, MD
Professor and Chairman, Department of Neurology
Ronny & Linda Finger MDA/ALS Center, Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX
Gian Borasio, MD
Department of Neurology and
Interdisciplinary Palliative Care Unit
University of Munich
Klinikum Grosshadern
Munich, Germany
Josh Benditt, MD
Pulmonary and CCM
Univ. of Washington Medical Center
Seattle, WA
Mark Bromberg, MD, PhD
Director, Neuromuscular Program, Department of Neurology
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
James Bernat, MD
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Neurology Section
One Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, NH
Alan Carver, MD
Director, Division of Headache & Pain Mgmt
Mount Sinai Medical Center, Dept. of Neurology
New York, NY
Lora Clawson, MSN, CRNP
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Department of Neurology
Baltimore, MD
Mary Lyon, RN, MN
Vice President, Patient Services
The ALS Association
Calabasas Hills, CA
Maura L. Del Bene, MS, RN, NP-P
Director, Clinical Programming
MS Care Center NYU-HJD
New York, NY
Raul Mandler, MD
Professor of Neurology and
Director, ALS and MS Centers
The George Washington University Medical Center
Washington, DC
Wendy Johnston MD, FRCPC
University of Alberta
Dept. of Medicine, Div. of Neurology
Edmonton, Alberta
Jane McCarthy, MSc, MPH
Brampton, Ontario
Edward J. Kasarskis, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Neurology Services
Lexington, KY
Andrea Versenyi, CSW
Patient Services Director
The ALS Association
New York, NY
Susan LeGrand, MD
Director, Palliative Medicine Fellowship Program
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, OH
Robert Miller, MD
Chairman, Department of Neurology
California Pacific Medical Center
San Francisco, CA
Theodore Munsat, MD
Professor Emeritus, Tufts University
98 Kirkstall Road
Newton, MA
Rup Tandan, MD FRCP
Department of Neurology
University of Vermont College of Medicine
Burlington, VT
Daniel Newman, MD
Harry J. Hoenselaar ALS CLinic
Henry Ford Hospital
Detroit, MI
Paul Rousseau, MD
Glendale, AZ
Zachary Simmons, MD
Department of Neurology
Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine
Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
Hershey, PA
Robert Sufit, MD
Associate Professor Neurology
Northwestern University Medical School
Chicago, IL

Return to top Up Arrow

Promoting Excellence in End-of-Life Care was a national program of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation dedicated to long-term changes in health care institutions to substantially improve care for dying people and their families.